Skip to content

The Waterloo Yank

July 29, 2009

Has anyone noticed the jolly American tube conductor at Waterloo?

Twice now I’ve been waiting for my Northbound Jubilee line when he has been on shift. He merrily sings out, ‘all of you work hard and be well and have a lovely, jubely day’. I reckon this results in 50% of commuters cracking a smile. One in two is pretty good for a London commuter.

Waterloo yank, whoever you are, you make my day. Keep up the good work 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Adam permalink
    August 2, 2009 9:34 pm

    Yes, I love that guy, he’s a folk hero in the making. I hope we never witness his gradual breaking-down by the misery mine that is the tube at rush hour. Coincidentally, “Waterloo Yanks” have been banned from professional wrestling since the late seventies.

    • August 2, 2009 11:58 pm

      As always Adam, I can rely on you to know what I’m on about 🙂

Leave a Reply

