Skip to content

Foggy Glasses

February 28, 2010

Weird things happen when you live in London. Exhibit A:

It’s been so cold lately that whenever I step indoors I fog up. It happens at the gym, on my morning train or when I go into Pret for my lunch time coffee. There I am with my foggy glasses, squirming around like a baby mouse.  My two options are: leave on the glasses and defog (I’ve found it can take up to five minutes though); or take off the glasses which results in even  more blindness and mouse-like behaviour.

Not only do I feel disorientated when this happens but I also look like a freak. And not in a sexy X-men kind of way but in a creepy-guy-from-Sin-City way. You know, the one that was a hobbit but then took on an acting role as a cannibal. I wonder what strangers think when they see me fogged up like that? Do they also suffer from images of me eating off their forearms? I guess only if they have a warped imagination like mine. (Dislaimer: I recently watched The Road so my imagination is even more Stephen-King like than normal – lookout!)

What is the cure for foggy glasses? Not to wear them I guess. I think it’s time to update my contact lenses prescription.  And I probably should stop watching scary movies too.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Paul permalink
    March 3, 2011 3:48 am

    I actually think The Road is much darker than anything Stephen King could dream up. That book has left me with deep scars.

Leave a Reply

